TWENTY FOUR

10 May

Nestle has come out with a new toddler formula in chocolate and vanilla marketed towards picky eating toddlers. I’ll be the first to admit I’ve never had to deal with a picky eating toddler, but I’m going to go ahead and call bullshit on this one. Kids are a product of their environment, so if you start them off on a Happy Meal Diet, they learn to expect that. I’m sure this is great for the parent who has to cook 4 different meals at dinner time because mom is on weight watchers, dad isn’t counting points, one kid only likes boxed mac and cheese and other just eats ketchup, well when you do finally decide to put your big girl panties on and feed your child something with nutritional value of course they will reject it.  But, you go right ahead and give this to your kids, it’s not like we have a childhood obesity epidemic. And I’ll gladly come talk to you when I do have a toddler, who will have never had chocolate milk or formula.

Leave a comment